This summer, your delightful College Guidance Directors hit the road on your behalf and completed 17 college visits! The goal of our travels is to build connections, advocate for our future applicants, and get to know colleges better so that we can provide you with the best recommendations possible. 

JJ Remo, Suzie Freidrich, Alan Paynter, Calvin Wise and Derek Butler.

On March 23, The Gunston School welcomed students and parents/guardians for a special panel all about emerging trends in college admissions. Representatives from several area colleges and universities were in attendance to answer questions and speak to attendees.

Emily Coffey and Tony D'Antonio, co-directors of college guidance

Attention Gunston seniors! Join our new Directors of College Guidance Tony D’Antonio and Emily Coffey for a three-day workshop that will provide  one-on-one feedback from an admission representative on your admission essay, an opportunity to finalize your Common Application, and detailed information about the application timeline.

College Rep Visits

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Sep 25
Thu, Sep 29
Sat, Oct 1
Sun, Oct 2
Tue, Oct 4
Fri, Oct 7
Sat, Oct 8
Sun, Oct 9
Mon, Oct 10
Tue, Oct 11
Wed, Oct 12
Thu, Oct 13
Fri, Oct 14
Sat, Oct 15
Sun, Oct 23
Tue, Oct 25
Thu, Oct 27
Sat, Oct 29
Sun, Oct 30
Mon, Oct 31
Wed, Nov 2
Thu, Nov 3
Fri, Nov 4
Sat, Nov 5